- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
This index covers automobile design and technology and the automotive industry. It contains *some* full text.
- Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that includes bibliographic and full text content about the automotive industry, operations research and management, etc.
- INSPEC (Institute of Electrical Engineers) - Web of Science
Inspec provides references to journal articles and conference proceedings in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers science, information technology and materials science.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier searches both popular magazines and academic journals in nearly every academic subject. It includes full text of many, but not all, of the articles.
- Google Patents
Google Patents includes the patents available in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Web site. It has patents from the 1790s up to a few months ago. Google Patents has scanned the USPTO images of patents into full-text searchable pdfs.
- IEEE Xplore
Full-text publications back to 1988 from IEEE (originally the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IET (the institution of Engineering and Technology), including journals, transactions, proceedings, magazines, and standards.
- LexisNexis Academic Search
Includes automotive news. Use the tabs to search for business and legal information. Company information can be accessed via the "Business" tab. Customized company lists can also be created.
ThomasNet is an online directory of parts and equipment suppliers. It includes industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more.
- USPTO Patent Database
The U.S. Patent and Trademark office's entry page to search full text and full-image patents from the United States. You must have a TIFF image viewer plug-in installed in your Web browser to view and print full image pages.
- Web of Science (in Web of Knowledge)
Web of Science covers many disciplines in depth. It includes citation searching and analysis, journal impact factor and a bibliographic management tool.
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.