- Academic Search Complete
General database with *some* full text. Dates of coverage vary.
- AgNIC: Agriculture Network Information Center
This database includes extension documents and other "reliable, freely-available, evaluated, digital content and quality services for agriculture, food, and natural resources information. (from the site)" It includes forestry information: the University of Minnesota's Forestry AgNIC
is part of the database. (Their resources may be searched separately.)
- Annual Reviews
The Annual Reviews site contains full-text access to many yearly life sciences reviews, including: Plant Biology; Phytopathology; Ecology, Evolution & Systematics; and Genetics. Dates of coverage vary.
BioOne contains full text bioscience research journals.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)
Don't let the name fool you! Contains citations and *some* full text information about agronomy, forestry, soils, and other related topics. Dates of coverage vary.
- Entrez - NCBI Global Cross-database Search
NCBI's genetics and molecular biology cross-database search page. Includes access to GenBank, BLAST, Protein, EST, SNP, and many more tools.
- Environment Index
"Environment Index provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. The product has an Environment thesaurus." Some coverage goes back to the 1940s.
- Forest History Society: Environmental History Bibliography
From the site: "For over 50 years the Forest History Society (FHS) has monitored the world of publishing for items written as history and dealing with the utilization, management, and appreciation of forest-related resources... The Bibliography contains over 40,000 annotated citations to books, articles, and dissertations published from 1633 to the present and is updated online quarterly."
- GeoRef (Ovid)
GEOREF contains citations to articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and theses, about soils and other geological sciences, with coverage back to 1966. It includes coverage of the hydrology literature.
- Google Scholar
General search engine that includes citations to journal articles and freely available full text items. Dates of coverage vary.
GreenFILE indexes popular and scholarly journals, reports, and government documents about the human impact on the environment. It includes citations to agriculture, education, health, law, and technology materials. Dates of coverage vary.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
This index connects researchers to literature about tourism and the hospitality industry. Subjects include park management, national parks & reserves, nature parks and other similar institutions, recreation areas, and more.
- i-Tree (USDA Forest Service)
From the site: "i-Tree is a state-of-the-art, peer-reviewed software suite from the USDA Forest Service that provides urban forestry analysis and benefits assessment tools. The i-Tree Tools help communities of all sizes to strengthen their urban forest management and advocacy efforts by quantifying the structure of community trees and the environmental services that trees provide."
JSTOR contains fulltext articles from *older* plant biology, aquatic sciences, biology, ecology, and environmental sciences journals. Dates of coverage vary.
- MarciveWeb DOCS Government Documents Index
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications July 1976 - present.
- Social Sciences in Forestry
From the site: "This database indexes publications in 41 subject areas relating the social sciences to forestry. among them are: legislation, policy and planning, management, economic development, investment and finance...Database produced by the U of Minnesota Forestry Library." Use I-Share @ Morris Library
to see if we have the materials. If not, use our Interlibrary Loan form to request items at no charge.
- State of the World's Forests 2016 (UN Food and Agriculture Organization)
From the site: "The State of the World's Forests reports on the status of forests, recent major policy and institutional developments and key issues concerning the forest sector. It makes current, reliable and policy-relevant information widely available to facilitate informed discussion and decision-making with regard to the world's forests." This report is part of biennial series. There are links at the site for IPad and Kindle editions.
TOXNET is a group of databases with citations to articles about toxicology, hazardous chemicals, pesticides, and plants from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It includes links to the ALTBIB (animal testing alternatives) and Enviro-Health databases.
- Trail Planning, Construction, and Maintenance (University of Minnesota Libraries)
From the site: "Indexes publications relating to the planning, design, construction, and maintenance of all types of trails. Includes trail use studies."
- TRAIL: Technical Report Archive and Image Library
Contains full text of U.S. federal documents dated prior to 1975. Collections so far include Bureau of Mines, National Standards, and Atomic Energy Commission materials, with more to come.
- Treesearch: U.S. Forest Service Research Publications
Contains citations and some full text of US Forest Services publications. From the website:"All Treesearch publications were written or produced by Forest Service personnel and are in the public domain."
- Tropical Forest Conservation and Development (University of Minnesota Libraries)
From the site: "Subjects indexed include: Tropical forest resources; deforestation; conservation; indigenous peoples; management; policy; trade and industrial development; nontimber forest products; research, education, and training; and history."
- Urban Forestry (University of Minnesota Libraries)
From the site: "Indexes publications relating to the history of urban forestry; urban forest legislation; the benefits of urban forests, selection and planting of trees; maintenance of the urban forest; planning and management; and urban forestry programs."
- Web of Science
This collection of databases includes Web of Science, which may be used to search for cited references as well as topics. It also includes a citation manager (EndNote Web) as well as Journal Citation Reports. Covers 1985-present.