Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Contains millions of citations for articles from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agriculture Library. Especially useful for searches related to agricultural geography and earth and environmental sciences.
- Environment Index
Environment Index provides access to a wide array of literature related to environmental issues, topics, and concerns.
- Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text
This index connects researchers to literature about tourism and the hospitality industry.
- Water Resources Abstracts
This is a primary tool for accessing literature related to water resources in the broadest sense.
- Google Scholar
Access Google Scholar through the Morris Library website and it automatically contains links back to the Library's resources for full-text access.
- Alexandria Digital Library
From the website:"The Alexandria Digital Library (ADL) is a distributed digital library with collections of georeferenced materials. ADL includes the operational library, with various nodes and collections, and the research program through which digital library architectures, gazetteer applications, educational applications, and software components are modeled, prototyped, and evaluated."
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
This index can assist with searches related to American HISTORICAL GEOGRAPHY.
This index may assist with searches related to CULTURAL and HUMAN GEOGRAPHY.
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Contains citations from more than 5000 aquatic sciences publications. Subject coverage includes aquatic pollution, conservation, environmental quality, meteorology, and oceanography.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World
This database may be helpful when seeking literature related to ECONOMIC GEOGRAPHY.
This database indexes publications related to GEOMORPHOLOGY, HYDROLOGY, ENVIORNMENTAL HAZARDS, and other aspects of PHYSICAL GEOGRAPHY, as well as GEOLOGY.
- GPO Catalog of Government Publications
The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
"GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well. " - from publisher.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Useful for some HISTORICAL GEOGRAPHY searches.
JSTOR has complete online copies of older issues of many key journals across many subject areas. JSTOR does NOT include recent issues of journals.
- Oceanic Abstracts
Oceanic Abstracts references worldwide literature for marine and brackish waters.
Papers presented at conferences (multidisciplinary). Uses the FirstSearch interface.
- TOXMAP: Environmental Health Maps
"TOXMAP® is a Geographic Information System (GIS) from the Division of Specialized Information Services of the US National Library of Medicine® (NLM) that uses maps of the United States and Canada to help users visually explore data primarily from the US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)'s Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) and Superfund Program."
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science, an integrated Web-based platform, provides high-quality content and the tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. These tools include:Cross-product searching, Links to full text, Citation alerts, Table of contents alerts, Personal journal lists,and Personal bibliographic management.
- Web of Science Core Collection (Citation indexes)
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.
The Map Library in Geospatial Resources owns the following maps and other materials by R. Buckminster Fuller. Please click on the links for more information about each title. Stop by the Map Library on the 4th floor to see these items.