Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
- Medline (EBSCO)
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Search for journal articles in over 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health from 1937 to the present. Uses EBSCO.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
Search the scholarly literature in education. The Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) contains article citations for over 1,000 journals. Uses EBSCO.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Knowledge, an integrated Web-based platform, provides high-quality content and the tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. These tools include: Cross-product searching, Links to full text, Citation alerts, Table of contents alerts, Personal journal lists, and Personal bibliographic management.
Search for journal articles from over 18 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences.
- AMA Manual of Style
Online version of the American Medical Association's Manual of Style (10th edition).
- Cochrane Library
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
- Consumer Health Complete
CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Includes more than 4,200 peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the life sciences field. Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage, aimed at researchers, students and teachers.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
"Provides quality research evidence to public health decision makers, saving you time by searching, screening, and rating the systematic review evidence to compile it in a free, searchable online registry."
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
Contains a basic and advanced search function for past editions of the CDC's Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report.
- National Environmental Public Health Tracking Network (CDC)
A system of integrated health, exposure, and hazard information and data from a variety of national, state, and city sources. View maps, tables, and charts about health and environment across the country. -From the CDC website
Search the world's largest bibliographic database on population, family planning, and related health issues.
- SIUC Law Library: Health Law and Policy
This subject guide, created by the SIUC Law Library, lists useful Web sites related to health law and policy.
- SocIndex with Full Text
Search more than 600 journals from 1895 to the present in the most comprehensive database covering the field of sociology. Also includes extensive indexing of books, conference papers, and other materials.
Search abstracts of journal articles, conference proceedings, some books and dissertations dealing with exercise, health, rehabilitation, sports injuries, sports medicine, and training and conditioning. Uses EBSCO.
- Web of Science
Search for journal articles in the sciences and social sciences with tools to analyze and manage your research, including citation analysis, journal impact factor and a personal bibliographic management tool.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.