Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
- Academic Search Premier
"Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications."
- Hispanic American Periodical Index - HAPI online
"Hispanic American Periodical Index is your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States."
A database of full text non-current scholarly journals.
- MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Database of articles related to U.S. and Canadian history.
"AnthroSource brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including: a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals through 2003, seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications including...
- eHRAF World Cultures
eHRAF World Cultures, formerly eHRAF Collection of Ethnography, is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
"An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. The database begins its coverage in 1960."
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Database of articles for non-US history.
- Humanities International Complete
"Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world."
- Literature Online (LION)
Over 350,000 works of poetry, prose, and drama from the 8th to the 21st century. Also includes an extensive collection of criticism and reference materials.
- Project Muse
Worldwide networked access to the full text of all Johns Hopkins University Press' scholarly journals covering such disciplines as psychology, classics, cinema, medicine, literature, history, and more.
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
- Sabin Americana 1500-1926
Contains works about the Americas and the Caribbean published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.
- World News Connections
Information is compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources obtained from full text and summaries of newspaper articles, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, periodicals, and non-classified technical reports.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.