Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014
Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
Southern Illinois University
, Dental Sciences
, Health Care Mgmt
, Health Ed
, Mortuary Science
, Physical Therapy
, Physician Assistant
, Radiologic Sciences
- Morgue: Mortuary Journals Database
A searchable index of articles in Mortuary Science journals published in English. Copies of articles are available for a nominal fee.
Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
- Business Source Complete
Search for articles in journals, magazines, and trade publications. Covers the business literature and company and industry information. Uses the EBSCO interface.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Includes more than 4,200 peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the life sciences field. Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage, aimed at researchers, students and teachers.
- Google Scholar
Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. Use the Find it Morris link to find the article in Morris Library's databases.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report (MMWR)
Contains a basic and advanced search function for past editions of the CDC's Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report.
Search for journal articles from over 18 million article citations in the fields of medicine and the life sciences.
- SocIndex with Full Text
Search more than 600 journals from 1895 to the present in the most comprehensive database covering the field of sociology. Also includes extensive indexing of books, conference papers, and other materials.
- Web of Science
Search for journal articles in the sciences and social sciences with tools to analyze and manage your research, including citation analysis, journal impact factor and a personal bibliographic management tool.
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.