Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.
Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.
Request books that you can't find at Morris Library or through I-Share. Articles are usually delivered to your @siu email; books are delivered to the first floor circulation desk at Morris Library.
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
Trial Database: FSTA: Food Science And Technology Abstracts (Expires January 25, 2024)
CAB Direct indexes resources in all agricultural fields as well as nutrition, environmental studies, and the life sciences. It includes coverage from 1973-present.
Provides access to over 170 million citations in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Allows cited reference searches. Tutorials available at https://www.youtube.com/user/WoSTraining.
From the site: "In order to give access to health information published in or related to Africa and to encourage local publishing, the World Health Organization, in collaboration with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has produced an international index to African health literature and information sources:"
Presents technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, a membership magazine, textbooks, reference books, and standards produced by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE).
From the site: "Veterinary clinical studies conducted to investigate novel therapies or to collect samples or information to gain further understanding of a disease provide the best scientific evidence to guide the clinical care of animals, and oftentimes, people too. For recent examples of veterinary clinical studies in the news, see here. Veterinarians and animal owners may search the site to find studies that might be relevant to their patient or pet, either for a particular condition or even to provide health data or a sample from a normal animal. "
From the site: "Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals (OMIA) is a database of genes, inherited disorders and traits in animal species (other than human and mouse) authored by Professor Frank Nicholas" and others.
Abstracts for articles in more than 10,000 journals, chiefly in chemistry. Coverage goes back to the beginning of the 20th century. Includes searching by chemical formula, structure, and reaction.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
