Search books, journals, government documents, videos, DVDs, music CDs, and music scores.
Search I-Share @ Morris Library
- SocIndex with Full Text
Comprehensive coverage of sociology from 1300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full text for 547 books and monographs, 6,711 conference papers.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
"The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present." Indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present)
Provides access to "the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide."
- Family Studies Abstracts
"Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline."- from publisher's website.
- ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
"ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields."
A database of full-text, non-current scholarly journals, accessible by discipline.
- LGBT Life with Full Text
"LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens for full text monographs. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,300 terms." Uses the EBSCO interface
PsycINFO provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in psychology and related subjects. PsycINFO contains more than 3.5 million records, including citations from almost 2500 journals as well as book chapters and dissertations.
- Social Sciences Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. SSCI covers 1,700 journals spanning 60 disciplines with a coverage starting in 1956.
- Social Science Data by Topic
Request items from around the world through Interlibrary Loan.
- Interlibrary Loan
If there's a book not in I-Share, we'll find it. If there's an article that says "We don't have this online," we will get it for you. Just sign up for an Interlibrary Loan account (click First-Time User). Request articles through "Request a Photocopy".
Worldwide catalog of library resources. See if it's in I-Share, SIU, or locate items to request via ILL.
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, tests, etc.) in the health and psychosocial sciences. Uses EBSCOhost.