Skip to Main Content
Home

Morris Library

Databases by Title

Find the best database for your research.

Loading...

New and Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly added to our collection or being evaluated for purchase in the future.
New
A curated collection of over 5,700 scholarly books, from over 125 publishers.
New
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers ull text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
New
Provides authoritative and up-to-date “do-it-yourself” service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported cars, SUVs, vans and light trucks.
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
A comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography. In addition to keyword search, users can locate biographies by subject occupation, activity, nationality, gender, birthplace and more.
New
Alternate Name(s) eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost); Business ebooks
A collection of over 28,000 ebooks encompassing a variety of topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
New
This bibliographic database covers current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.
New
Alternate Name(s) EBSCOhost Ebook Subscription Cricket Media Collection
The collection is comprised of the Cricket Media’s award-winning, short-form fiction and nonfiction e-books geared towards the young adult.
New
Alternate Name(s) EBSCO
Search across all of Morris Library's databases on the EBSCO platform using the new interface that will be introduced in early 2025. Millions of documents on hundreds of subjects in dozens of databases. See what's included. This interface will be the default starting January 2025.
New
Alternate Name(s) eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost)
Over 16000 titles to support K-8 students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology
New
Alternate Name(s) includes Diversity & Ethnic Studies ebooks
Combined search of Ethnic Diversity Source and Diversity & Ethnic Studies ebooks. Supports the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Also includes videos and over 6500 ebooks.
New
Alternate Name(s) Family and Society Studies; Family Studies Abstracts
The two bibliographic databases included in this combined search cover research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology, human development and social welfare as well as family dynamics topics, e.g., divorce, family therapy, marriage, family dynamics.
New
Alternate Name(s) Grants, Candid
The most exhaustive and up-to-date knowledge and insight platform to help streamline your organization’s funding and research needs.
New
Alternate Name(s) eBook Subscription High School Collection (EBSCOhost)
This collection of over 13000 full text titles designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for High School students across all academic subjects.
New
Alternate Name(s) History Reference Source (EBSCOhost), Explora
Includes full-text historical reference books, primary source documents and biographies, and full text and selective content from more than 140 leading history journals.
New
Alternate Name(s) Hobby, Crafts, Explora
This database includes detailed "how to" instructions and creative do-it-yourself ideas that meet the interests of nearly every hobby enthusiast. It includes full-text hobby and craft magazines, ebooks, hobby profiles, recipes and videos to inspire creativity and nurture extra-curricular interests.
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
DIY database of full-text content from leading home improvement magazines and reference books.
New
Includes over 1,750 active full-text humanities journals.
New
Alternate Name(s) ACT, SAT, TOEFL, AP, DAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT tests
Offers a comprehensive selection of interactive tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation modeled after official tests. Users must create personal accounts in order to save their work in progress, store score reports, and revisit any practice tests, tutorials, or eBooks.
New
This bibliographic database covers the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia.
New
Alternate Name(s) Legal Information Source; Legal Source; Explora
Legal Source offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment. Legal Information Source includes 1,200 full-text journals and over 2.5 million records, including book reviews and case citations. Includes the top consumer legal reference books and thousands of legal forms.
New
Includes more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, plus full text for 150 monographs/books.
New
Alternate Name(s) Library & Information Science Source; LISTA; Library and Information Science Source
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s. Library & Information Science Source provides full text for more than 460 publications and indexing for hundreds of high-quality journals, as well as books, research reports and proceedings.
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
Contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
New
Alternate Name(s) MEDLINE
Authoritative information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) and searches citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
New
Alternate Name(s) Middle School Search Plus, eBooks 6-8 Subscription Collection, Middle Search Reference eBook Collection
Includes full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines, over 300 reference books, and over 5000 juvenile fiction and non-fiction e-books.
New
Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. Also contains selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers. as well as television and radio news transcripts.
New
Alternate Name(s) Book Collection: Nonfiction (EBSCOhost)
This database contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,100 popular nonfiction books on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more
New
Find books that perfectly match your reading preferences and moods. 
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
Includes a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
New
Alternate Name(s) Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
New
Alternate Name(s) eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCOhost)
This general reference e-book collection features over 50000 titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and recommended titles from leading publishers.
New
Alternate Name(s) Religion and Philosophy Collection
Includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language.
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
This database includes top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to understand and address a wide variety of small business topics. The database includes business videos, case studies, help and advice, a start-up kit and tips for writing business plans.
New
Alternate Name(s) Explora
Provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines, from motorcycles and ATVs to generators and outdoor power equipment.
New
Includes cover-to-cover Full text to Time Magazine issues from March 1923 through December 2000.
New
This bibliographic database covers the study of cities and regions, e.g., urban affairs, community development, and urban history.
New
Alternate Name(s) Violence and Abuse Abstracts
This bibliographic database covers the essential topics related to the study of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse and others.
New
Alternate Name(s) Womens Studies
This bibliographic database covers women’s studies and feminist research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...