Alternate Name(s)
Jane Addams, Past Masters, Intelex
The Major Works of Jane Addams contains the eleven books published by Nobel Laureate and social reformer Jane Addams, supplemented with over fifty essays.
This database includes full-text articles, indexing and abstracts from essential biology and agricultural research journals. It is a valuable tool for those studying the agricultural industry, veterinary science, wildlife management and environmental science.
Provides access to 1,815 active full-text journals and covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
This full-text research database for communication studies includes 654 active full-text communication journals and magazines and covers all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse.
Search across all of Morris Library's databases on the EBSCO platform using the new interface that will be introduced in early 2025. Millions of documents on hundreds of subjects in dozens of databases. See what's included.This interface will be the default starting January 2025.
Digital collection covering "feminism over the long nineteenth century (1776–1928). It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays, and subject introductions on its structural themes."
LitBase is a literature databases covering diverse authors and genres and including over 425,000 primary sources, 100,000 secondary and reference sources, and hundreds of full-text scholarly journals and literary magazines to support literature research.
From the Modern Language Association (MLA) and EBSCO, this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
Starting Points
Loading...
Not sure where to search? Start with these databases.
Multi-disciplinary database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 other publications.
Explores controversial topics by bringing together information needed to understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles for context, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, and multimedia files and links.
Provides access to over 170 million citations in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Allows cited reference searches. Tutorials available at https://www.youtube.com/user/WoSTraining.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
