Skip to Main Content
Home

Morris Library

Databases by Title

Find the best database for your research.

Loading...

New and Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly added to our collection or being evaluated for purchase in the future.
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR Primary Sources JSTOR Primary Sources: 19th Century British Pamphlets
The "most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom ... more than 26,000 pamphlets from collections in seven universities in the UK spanning more than one million pages brings together a corpus of primary sources for the study of sociopolitical and economic factors impacting 19th-century Britain."
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Summary of World Broadcasts
Includes transcripts of original radio and television broadcasts, translated into English and summarized by BBC Monitoring from the start of WWII to the early 21st century (1939-2001).
New
Alternate Name(s) Emerson: Collected Works Past Masters: Emerson
7-volume electronic edition of the complete written works of Ralph Waldo Emerson with historical information, notes, and parallel passages.
New
Alternate Name(s) Past Masters: Early Lectures of Ralph Waldo Emerson
Electronic edition of 3-volume collection of lectures given by Ralph Waldo Emerson between 1833 and 1842.
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR Global Plants
"The world’s largest database of digitized plant specimens."
New
Alternate Name(s) Past Masters: Journals and Miscellaneous Notebooks of Ralph Waldo Emerson
Electronic edition of 16-volume collection of Ralph Waldo Emerson's journals and notebooks.
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa JSTOR Primary Sources: Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa
"[F]ocuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe [bringing] together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region."
New
Bibliography (citations) of publications in urban history including books, journal articles, essays, anthologies, and electronic writings. Covers material from 1974-present. Searchable by author, title, publisher, year, etc., but not by keyword, subject heading, or full-text contents.
New
Alternate Name(s) JSTOR World Heritage Sites: Africa JSTOR Primary Sources: World Heritage Sites: Africa
"[L]inks visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning."
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...