Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is available for more than 730 periodicals.
Scholarly business database providing indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, analyses, reports, and more.
Google Patents includes the patents available in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Web site. It has patents from the 1790s up to a few months ago. Google Patents has scanned the USPTO images of patents into full-text searchable pdfs. The basic patent search uses the familiar Google one-box interface. Click on “Advanced Patent Search” for detailed searches, such as by title, classification code, or year.
Provides authoritative and up-to-date “do-it-yourself” service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported cars, SUVs, vans and light trucks.
Web of Science covers many disciplines in depth. It includes citation searching and analysis, journal impact factor and a bibliographic management tool.
Search Morris Library's Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, journals, government documents, DVDs, CDs, and more.
Request books that you can't find at Morris Library or through I-Share. Articles are usually delivered to your @siu email; books are delivered to the first floor circulation desk at Morris Library.
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations and Theses
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.
Searchable catalog of print and electronic materials accessible through Morris Library. Includes books, journals, eBooks, government documents, DVDs, CDs, and more.
Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.
Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
