Collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics. Majority of items are working papers, conference papers, and journal articles, with some book chapters and government documents.
Scholarly business database providing indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. Additional content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, analyses, reports, and more.
CAB Direct indexes resources in all agricultural fields as well as nutrition, environmental studies, and the life sciences. It includes coverage from 1973-present. Note: This is the same database as CAB Abstracts on a different platform with different dates of coverage.
Contains publications, databases, and FAST tools, a group of Excel spreadsheets for "performing financial analysis, assessing investment decisions, and evaluating the impacts of various management decisions."
NOTE: One simultaneous user access. Click on "End Session" when you are finished using the database.
This financial database includes comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks, thousands of mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, investment indexes, types, sectors, and styles. It also includes robust yet easy-to-use portfolio tools and calculators to determine what your asset mix should be, how your investments are working together, and more.
Archives of the Agricultural Economics working papers section of the New Economics Papers (NEP). Full text availability varies. If a working paper is not available online here or via Google Scholar, SIUC ID holders may request these papers via interlibrary loan at no charge.
Access requires free registration. "Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, USA Trade® Online is a dynamic data tool that gives users access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data. With multiple data sets and capabilities, USA Trade® Online can assist different types of customers from a wide range of industries and fields."
Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.
Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.