Resources for Catalogers: OCLC

RDA, Resource Description and Access, is the proposed successor to AACR2. The tables in this guide show RDA content, media, and carrier type terms and codes that may occur in fields 336, 337, and 338 of bibliographic records.

Includes links for OCLC Connexion client documentation including quick references, searching WorldCat, creating and editing records, international cataloging, related documentation and technical bulletins.

Brief guide outlining command line or guided searching and browsing WorldCat in OCLC Connexion. Outlines qualifiers, operators, truncation, and wildcard symbols. Also provides information for expanding or limiting searches.

Provides brief instructions for editing, saving, exporting, and printing labels for bibliographic records. Covers using local files, creating and adding records to WorldCat, replacing master records, batch processing, and cataloging with non-Latin scripts.

Provides brief instructions for controlling headings in bibliographic records, covers creating, editing, saving, exporting, and importing authority records. Also covers batch processing, searches, and actions on authority records.

Provides general guidelines as well as field-by-field guidelines for when to create a new record.

Alerts for routine scheduled system maintenance are posted here along with an unexpected outages or disruptions. This is a good place to check if you are having difficulties with the client.

Includes form and instructions used to contact OCLC Quality Control about bibliographic or authority record issues.