A guide to library and web resources for AD 338.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books.
- ERIC (EBSCO)
"The best index for searching the Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC) database. Journal citations for over 1000 professional journals.
Interdisciplinary database of full text non-current scholarly journals.
- Project Muse
Interdisciplinary database with access to current scholarship psychology, classics, cinema, medicine, literature, history, and more.
"ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 550,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes."- from publisher.
- Oxford Art Online
"A comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001)."
- Saskia Digital Image Archive
Saskia digital image archive from Scholars Resource contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from many important collections: the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre.
- CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)
A growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums."
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,650 serials, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
"The definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present." Indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design.
- Bibliography of the History of Art
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
"Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media arts.
- Education Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 680 periodicals and yearbooks, with indexing back to 1983 and abstracts back to 1994. Books on education published after 1995 are also indexed.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
- Humanities International Complete
This database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
An interdisciplinary database of full text scholarly journals.
- LexisNexis Academic Search - Legacy Interface (after 10/5/2017 see Nexis Uni)
LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs.
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists, students, and