Psychology: Resources

The DSM-5 is the standard reference book for diagnosis and treatment within the field of psychology.

Surveys the entire range of thinking in psychology from ancient times to the present, encompassing philosophies and theories of mind that pre-date our modern conception of psychology as a science, and extending to the current findings of neuroscience.

"Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology is a comprehensive reference work and is the first reference work in English that looks at psychological topics from critical as well as international points of view. Thus, it will appeal to all committed to a critical approach across the Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology, for alternative analyses of psychological events, processes, and practices. The Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology provides commentary from expert critical psychologists from around the globe who will compose the entries."

"The first volume of The Wiley Encyclopedia of Health Psychology covers the biological bases of health behavior, providing information on topics in the broad areas of neuroscience and biopsychology relevant to health behavior."

"In a journey spanning 50 books, hundreds of ideas and over a century, 50 Psychology Classics looks at some of the most intriguing questions relating to what motivates us, what makes us feel and act in certain ways, how our brains work, and how we create a sense of self."

"In Phantoms in the Brain, Dr. Ramachandran recounts how his work with patients who have bizarre neurological disorders has shed new light on the deep architecture of the brain, and what these findings tell us about who we are, how we construct our body image, why we laugh or become depressed, why we may believe in God, how we make decisions, deceive ourselves and dream, perhaps even why we're so clever at philosophy, music and art."

"Cyberbullying: From theory to intervention aims to make clear and practical sense of this proliferation of coverage by defining the problem of cyberbullying and examining its unique features. The volume provides a thorough overview of state-of-the-art research into the phenomenon, and discusses the development and evaluation of interventions to prevent and combat it"