NOTE: One simultaneous user access. Click on "End Session" when you are finished using the database.
Includes comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks, thousands of mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, investment indexes, types, sectors, and styles, along with screening tools and calculators.
This financial database includes comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange, and NASDAQ stocks, thousands of mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, investment indexes, types, sectors, and styles. It also includes robust yet easy-to-use portfolio tools and calculators to determine what your asset mix should be, how your investments are working together, and more.
Comprehensive source of business and investment information. Includes Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more.
Request books that you can't find at Morris Library or through I-Share. Articles are usually delivered to your @siu email; books are delivered to the first floor circulation desk at Morris Library.
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations and Theses
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.
Searchable catalog of print and electronic materials accessible through Morris Library. Includes books, journals, eBooks, government documents, DVDs, CDs, and more.
Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.
Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.
Newspaper Source provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, in addition to selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day.
Search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites.
This database contains the full text of major articles gleaned from over 2,500 issues of The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer, published between November 1, 1860 and April 15, 1865.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale