Engineering: Resources

The ASM Digital Library provides access to articles, books, databases, and industry news on current engineering practices and scientific research in the development, manufacturing, testing, modeling, and application of engineered materials. Morris Libary's supsbscription includes access to ASM Handbooks, ASM Technical Books, ASM Failure Analysis, ASM Alloy Digest, EDFA Technical Articles, AM&P Technical Articles, and ASM Conference Proceedings.

First-time users need to register with a .siu.edu email address.

Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos. The database also contains science experiments, curriculum-aligned lesson plans, and a vast image collection.

Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.

Searchable catalog of print and electronic materials accessible through Morris Library. Includes books, journals, eBooks, government documents, DVDs, CDs, and more.

Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.

Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.

Indexes over 1.8 million theses and dissertations from more than 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions

Primarily papers written after 2008. Search the library catalog for older papers.