Searchable catalog of print and electronic materials accessible through Morris Library. Includes books, journals, eBooks, government documents, DVDs, CDs, and more.
Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.
Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.
Request books that you can't find at Morris Library or through I-Share. Articles are usually delivered to your @siu email; books are delivered to the first floor circulation desk at Morris Library.
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
"The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world;..."
Collection of many journals, including Language, American Speech, Anthropological Linguistics, Journal of Slavic LInguistics, Journal of Chinese Linguistics, and full text books.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
