GreenFILE indexes popular and scholarly journals, reports, and government documents about the human impact on the environment. It includes citations to agriculture, education, health, law, and technology materials. Dates of coverage vary.
From 2008. Contains reports, etc. from the national Resource Planning Act assessments. From the site: "Results are reported at the county, county subdivision and place level based on National Land Cover Data (NLCD) and US Census Bureau data. Data tables are provided in Excel format. GIS data files are also included with the state data." This is a U.S. Forest Service, Northern Research Station site.
Comprehensive coverage of sociology from 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Full text for 547 books and monographs, 6,711 conference papers.
Free article written US Forest Service personnel. Click on the PDF link to download the article. Source: David J Nowak, Eric J Greenfield, Journal of Forestry, Volume 116, Issue 2, March 2018, Pages 164–177,
https://doi.org/10.1093/jofore/fvx004
From the site: "i-Tree is a state-of-the-art, peer-reviewed software suite from the USDA Forest Service that provides urban forestry analysis and benefits assessment tools. The i-Tree Tools help communities of all sizes to strengthen their urban forest management and advocacy efforts by quantifying the structure of community trees and the environmental services that trees provide."
From 2008. Contains reports, etc. from the national Resource Planning Act assessments. From the site: "Results are reported at the county, county subdivision and place level based on National Land Cover Data (NLCD) and US Census Bureau data. Data tables are provided in Excel format. GIS data files are also included with the state data." This is a U.S. Forest Service, Northern Research Station site.
Includes Standards of Professional Practice, links to other sites (municipal planning, realty, etc.) from the Resources page, case studies, definitions, consumer pages, etc.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
