Skip to Main Content

Home

Morris Library

618-453-1455
adminoffice@lib.siu.edu

Zoology: Researcher Tools

A guide to research in Zoology.

Journal Evaluation Tools

Journal Citation Reports
Gives the "impact factor" for journals indexed by Web of Science.
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Has information about currently available journals.

Networking Tools

ResearchGate
A social networking site for scientists that contains applications for individuals and groups, including blogging tools. It also includes a search engine that focuses on scholarly report sites.

Author Instruction Tools

Instructions to Authors in the Health Sciences, Mulford Health Science Library
Includes links to animal science and veterinary science journals.
ODP: Directory of Journals Resources: Biology
Contains links to the main websites of biology journals.
ODP: Directory of Journals Resources: Zoology
Contains links to the main websites of zoology journals.

Your Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Morris Library
Room 260G
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, IL

618-453-5492

Subjects: Advanced Vehicle Systems and Diagnostics, Agribusiness Economics, Agricultural Education, Agricultural Sciences, Agricultural Systems, Agricultural Systems and Education, Air Traffic Control, Aircraft Product Support, Airport Management and Planning, Animal Science, Automotive Technology, Automotive, Truck, and Equipment Management, Aviation Flight, Aviation Management, Aviation Technologies, Biological Sciences, Crop Breeding, Genetics, and Biotechnology, Crop, Soil, and Environmental Management, Environmental Resources and Policy, Environmental Studies, Equine Studies, Fermentation Science, Food and Process Engineering Technology, Forestry, Geography and Environmental Resources, Geology and Geosciences, GIS, Horticulture, Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Microbiology, and Biochemistry, Molecular, Cellular, and Systemic Physiology, Neuroscience, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, Plant Biology, Plant, Soil, and Agricultural Systems, Sustainability, Unmanned Aircraft Systems, Zoology