It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database includes information about wildlife management. According to the site, it has "reliable, freely-available, evaluated, digital content and quality services for agriculture, food, and natural resources information." It is a service of the National Agricultural Library and North American academic libraries.
Includes multiple tools and databases from the EPA. Categories include High-Throughput Screening, Rapid Exposure and Dose Information, Animal Toxicity, Ecotoxicology, Sustainable Chemicals and Chemistry, Virtual Tissues, and Literature Mining
"Entrez is a retrieval system designed for searching several linked NCBI databases. NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology, develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical information."
From the website: "Since 1965, the staff of the Northern Prairie Wildlife Research Center have authored more than 1,500 publications appearing in peer-reviewed science journals, USGS/NBS/FWS series publications, chapters in books, fact sheets, and other documents. Many of these publications, especially those published in recent years, are also available as HTML or PDF* documents and are accessible through this database. Reprints of many of these articles are available free of charge."
From the site: "Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals (OMIA) is a database of genes, inherited disorders and traits in animal species (other than human and mouse) authored by Professor Frank Nicholas" and others.
Searchable database of species ranked from "Least Concern" to "Extinct." Brief overviews (assessment of status, geographic range, population, habitat and ecology) and resources including "Categories and Criteria" and "Classification Schemes" are available. For further information about the Red List, including its history, check the "About" tab on the website.
"A fulltext resource that includes 4,200 peer-reviewed articles written by leaders in the field. The appendix and glossary include biochemical and taxonomic information, acronyms, synonyms, units and other technical data."
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
Dissertations and Theses
For in-depth arguments (often) not yet published, try these databases of dissertations and theses.
Contains Ph.D. dissertations and Master's theses produced by SIUC students. Full text PDFs are included when available. Note: records include an option to buy a print or microform copy of a dissertation or thesis, but Morris Library can loan its print copies of dissertations and theses for free.
Includes dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Includes more than one million electronic theses and dissertations from across the globe. Faceted searches available by language, continent, country, date, format, and source institution. Not all theses and dissertations included are open-access.