Aviation: Government Information

Provides legislative information, including info about bills, laws, treaties, committee reports, Congressional Record, legislative sessions, etc.

Access government materials, including the Federal Register, Congressional Record, hearings, laws, US Code, Code of Federal Regulations, etc. Congressional (ProQuest) also indexes these documents, and you may want to try that database if you find this interface difficult to use. A sample document: Future of the Airline Industry.

Contains full text of government and non-government reports, conference papers, etc.

Includes links to reports (preliminary and final data), runway incursion data and research, commercial carrier fatalities, the Aviation Safety Information Analysis and Sharing (ASIAS) databases, etc.

Contains information from 1962 to 2008 (with full text for many reports after 1993) about civil aviation accidents and incidents in the US and its territories. The site includes a searchable database, monthly lists of accidents, datasets, investigations nearing completion, a link to the FAA Aviation Safety Information Analysis and Sharing System, and GILS record. See the CAROL database for recent reports.

Searches several government databases, including the FAA Accident/Incident Data System (AIDS), Air Registry, Aviation Safety Reporting System, Bureau of Transportation Statistics, Near Midair Collision System, NTSB Safety Recommendations to the FAA with FAA Responses, NTSB Aviation Accident and Incident Data System, Runway Safety Office Runway Incursion, and World Aircraft Summary.

List of administrative agencies from the Labor & Employment Law, Public Policy, and Ethics research guide from the University Library, Univerisity of Illinois-UC.

The U.S. DOL site also contains statistics and access to the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication, Monthly Labor Review.

See also the Aviation Subcommittee.

While many of the resources on this page are for University of Illinois faculty, staff, and students only, the resources in the table of labor law statutes are available to all via the Legal Information Institute at Cornell University.

Search for laws using their common names. The resource links to the law in the U.S. Code.

Available as a PDF, MODS, PREMIS, or Zip file. Also see the U.S. Code version at the Legal Information Institute's website.

Links to METARs, TAFs, Radar, area forecasts, Satellite images, Winds/Temperatures, Icing, Prog Charts, etc.