Classics / Greco-Roman Civilization / Mythology / Ancient Practices: Resources

Covers the Arts, Humanities, Language (including Linguistics), Poetry, Music, Classical works, History, Oriental Studies, Philosophy, Archaeology, Architecture, Religion, Television, Theater, and Radio with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 journals.

Includes over 1,750 active full-text humanities journals.

Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

A curated collection of over 5,700 scholarly books, from over 125 publishers.

A wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries in English that allow students and researchers to explore human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century.

Presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of more than 520 volumes in Greek and Latin literature, with texts in those languages and English.

Primary and secondary works of searchable Greek and Latin literary texts, reference works, images, and other resources, often from older materials in the public domains.

Reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001).

Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 630 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 240 periodicals and 140 books, as well as selective coverage for over 50 publications.

Provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.

Access to the full text of all Johns Hopkins University Press' scholarly journals covering such disciplines as psychology, classics, cinema, medicine, literature, history, and more.

Over 350,000 works of poetry, prose, and drama from the 8th to the 21st century. Also includes an extensive collection of criticism and reference materials.

Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series, and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international.

Combines an encyclopedia of philosophy with peer-reviewed publication of original papers in philosophy, written and maintained by experts in the field, including professors from many academic institutions worldwide.