Search for articles in over 4,800 journals from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Uses EBSCO.
Search the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral and health sciences. Spanning 1806 to the present, coverage is of approximately 2,000 periodicals. Uses EBSCO.
Videos for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board and regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with U.S. Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Search for articles in more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals. The world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine.
Searchable full text for over 190 periodicals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition, and professional health care publications. Also includes pamphlets from U.S. government agencies, Stedman's Medical Dictionary, and reference books.
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals (450 peer-reviewed) focusing on many medical disciplines. Abstracts and indexes nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
Full text of 550 sports and sports medicine journals. Also includes abstracts of conference proceedings; some books, videos, editorials, and dissertations dealing with exercise, health, rehabilitation, sports injuries, sports medicine, and training and conditioning.
Search Morris Library's Catalog
Search for books, ebooks, journals, government documents, DVDs, CDs, and more.
Request books that you can't find at Morris Library or through I-Share. Articles are usually delivered to your @siu email; books are delivered to the first floor circulation desk at Morris Library.
used in description of NEW ECONOMICS PAPERS on AGBE; in the FINDING BOOKS box on HORTICULTURE: FINDING BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF; HOW TO FIND BOOKS box on POLITICAL SCIENCE: BOOKS AND OTHER STUFF. STEP #2 on WORKFORCE ED: RESEARCH STRATEGY; RESEARCH TIPS on EDUCATION; FINDING BOOKS on FOR 409
Worldwide union catalog created and maintained collectively by more than 9,000 member institutions. If you find a resource in WorldCat, check in the library catalog to see if Morris Library or an I-Share library own a copy. If not, try Interlibrary Loan.
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
