Skip to Main Content

Morris Library

Women's Prize for Fiction: Award Winners

women's prize for fiction

About the Prize

Since 1996, the Women's Prize for Fiction has recognized and celebrated the best fiction by women writers around the world. Bestselling novelist and playwright Kate Mosse founded the UK-based award to champion women in the male-dominated awards scene.

2020 - Present

2010 - 2019

2000 - 2009

1996 - 1999