Research Guides: Forestry: Forest Hydrology

Resources for Locating Articles and Reports

AGRICOLA
This agricultural database includes "citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture."
CAB Abstracts
CAB Direct indexes resources in all agricultural fields including forestry as well as nutrition, environmental studies, and the life sciences. It includes coverage from 1973-present.

Central Midwest Water Science Center, USGS
Contains "information on streamflow, water quality, water-use, and groundwater data for Illinois, Iowa, and Missouri." See the Publications link for reports.

GeoRef
GeoRef is a major database for geology. GeoRef includes references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. It is useful for hydrological engineering topics and for some civil engineering topics.

Water Resources, Illinois Department of Natural Resources
The Office of Water Resources is the lead state agency for water resources planning, navigation, floodplain management, the National Flood Insurance Program, water supply, drought, and interstate organizations on water resources. Interagency duties include the state water plan, drought response, flood emergency situation reports, and the comprehensive review of Illinois water use law.
Illinois Water Resources Center, USGS
IWRC is one of 54 programs funded by the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) under the Water Resources Research Act of 1964 to promote and support the restoration, conservation, and best management of water resources in the United States and U.S. territories.

JSTOR
JSTOR has complete online copies of older issues of many key journals across many subject areas including forestry and conservation. JSTOR does NOT include recent issues of journals.
PubAg
Portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. Includes datasets and many full text articles as well as citations.
Treesearch
Contains citations and some full text of U.S. Forest Service publications.

Water Resources, USGS
The USGS works with partners to monitor, assess, conduct targeted research, and deliver information on a wide range of water resources and conditions including streamflow, groundwater, water quality, and water use and availability.